gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

It Takes So Little To Make Me Happy! July 30, 2011

This is just a quickie, but I had to blog about my day today.  I was not feeling well earlier and was just………………….very blah.  I was physically in pain and emotionally just out of it.  I had so many plans for the day; things I wanted to do and things I had to do, but I was just not feelin’ it.  Anywhoo, my phone gives me this little ping and I check it.  I have some new tweets and a DM.  So, I check the DM and……………………….OMG!  It is a message from Girl With Curves!  I won a contest on her blog and my prize was a dress from BeBop Clothing!

I instantly went from doldroms and discomfort to this!  

I was able to get out of the bed, put on some clothes, and make my way to rehearsal! It takes so little to make me happy (I have tried to get men I date to grasp this concept, but to no avail).  Gifts, money, compliments, free things, more compliments, more money, and loads of attention are an instant pick me up!

Of course I will post with the prize winning dress.  I can’t wait to get it.

*Deep Breath* Ok, so this wasn’t really an OOTD, but what do you think of my thrifted t-shirt?  Stripes are one of the top trends and when I bought this tee, I bought two other striped items.  Leave comments, please and I will ttyl! *skips off grinning*

 

 

16 Responses to “It Takes So Little To Make Me Happy!”

  1. love love love the t-shirt heel combo.!

  2. Yay!! Sometimes it’s just the little things that make you feel better!! Congrats!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Very nautical, very nice.
    Mom

  4. Congratulations!! Can’t wait to see pics!!

  5. Mia Newman Says:

    I’m glad you’re happy now…I love that pic!!

    • gen321 Says:

      LOL! Thank you! I always have joy, but you know sometimes (especially when you are not feeling well) you are just having a down day. Please visit again! xoxoxoxoxo

  6. stylechic360 Says:

    Ok, I love those thrifted stripes! Fabulous!!! :))

    Love your shoes too, I’m glad your day perked up! Congrats on winning!

  7. patricia thomas Says:

    congratulations on your win and you look nice in fact slimmer!!

  8. Nique Says:

    Congrats on your win. Can’t wait to see you rockin that dress.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers