gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Like Mary J. Blige says, “This is me”. October 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — gen321 @ 4:30 AM

Ok *sigh*. So, I have been threatening to start a blog for a very long time. Well……….today is the day (or night, since it is about 12 am and I should really be in bed or working on homework). I love fashion, makeup, shopping; if it has anything to do with looking good, I love it. I shop everywhere, from high end department stores (Saks, Neimans, Nordtroms) to strip mall staples (Ashley Stewart, Rainbow, Dots). I love to follow the trends, but I am a fervent believer in dressing appropriately for my age (and size. I will get into that at another time). Let me stop right here. That does not mean you have look dowdy. I just don’t believe you should be wearing a tube top with Daisy Duke shorts if you are a woman of a certain age (*wink, wink* You know what i’m talking about), but you can be stylish, on trend, sexy, and fabulous at any age or size. BOOM!

Now. The blog is called gen321, because I consider God to be the first fashion designer and/or stylist. Genesis 3:21 describes man’s first outfit; the Lord God, styled Adam and Eve in an animal skin, which would be very on trend for this fall/winter season with all of the leather (real and faux) and leopard print.

I will be uploading OOTD’s and other things (as I learn to do it. My daughter is off in college and can’t help me with this sort of stuff, so I will have to find another teenager). I will probably drone on and on about raising children, going to work, being single and dating, church, upcoming elections, whatever. It’s my blog and well……………..*shrug

I should also mention that I work full time in the local school district, but I also work part-time for a major department store, that shall remain nameless. I love my little part-time job (discounts and a first look at incoming styles), but if you have ever worked retail, you know I will have some horror stories to tell.

So, this is me. Well, some of me. There’s more me to come. Just stay tuned. You won’t be disappointed. ;^)

 

3 Responses to “Like Mary J. Blige says, “This is me”.”

  1. Randall Says:

    I. Love. You. And I have a sneaking suspicion that I’m going to love your blog.

    Linking you up now 🙂

  2. I love how you came up with the name for your blog, just love it! and btw the black outfit is fierce!


Leave a Reply

