gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

OOTD-Churchin! November 1, 2010

This is just a brief post.  I went to church today (self-righteous smirk-JK!).  I love to look nice on Sunday morning.  Now I don’t hit the mark every Sunday, but I give it a good faith effort.  I sing on the Praise and Worship team, so I am out front every Sunday morning, and that takes planning and preparation ( I’m not just talking about the singing).  I need to be dressed for comfort and movement.  I can’t just stand there like a statue, so I am moving around and dancing; sometimes working up a sweat.  So………you dress in layers and wear shoes that are comfortable.

Most of the time we have to wear all black, with simple jewelry.  This is so we don’t distract the audience while we are singing.  If you notice, alot of background singers wear all black, the focus is supposed to be on the star.  It helps that black is my favorite color.  However, sometimes we (I) deviate from the norm.  Today, I stepped out in grey instead of black.   I wore a really cute sweater I picked up from Target for about $4, a satiny pencil skirt I pilfered from daughters closet, my Jessica Simpson black pumps ( I stood in those shoes for almost an hour; my feet eventually just went numb) and some accesories from ForLove 21. Tell me what you think.

My Sunday Go To Meeting Outfit. Sweater-Target Skirt-Ashley Stewart Shoes-Jessica Simpson (Thrifted)

My Churchin accessories. Necklaces-ForLove 21 Ring-ForLove 21

 

16 Responses to “OOTD-Churchin!”

  1. Katie Says:

    Your outfits are always so cute. I told Daisy we need to go shopping with you sometime when I have money. 🙂

  2. lav tally Says:

    u is rockin them shoes 😉

  3. Debra Lewis Says:

    You look great. Your blog by the way is very interesting funny and fashion forward for those of us who do not wear a size 10. Or even for those who do. Good job girl.

  4. patricia thomas Says:

    you look good tracey. i like your blog and you look just like your mother. keep up the good work.

  5. sylvia laverne waller polk Says:

    Hi Tracy! I love the outfits that I have seen so far,looking forward to seeing some more.

  6. Daisy Says:

    i LOVE this look.! keep up the good work!!!

  7. […] This is just a brief post.  I went to church today (self-righteous smirk-JK!).  I love to look nice on Sunday morning.  Now I don't hit the mark every Sunday, but I give it a good faith effort.  I sing on the Praise and Worship team, so I am out front every Sunday morning, and that takes planning and preparation ( I'm not just talking about the singing).  I need to be dressed for comfort and movement.  I can't just stand there like a statue, so I … Read More […]

  8. You look wonderful! Those pumps are sick but standing for 4 hours…no darling, I am not sure I can suffer that much for fashion (at least not without crying). Thanks for the blog love and you are officially in my Google blog reader!

  9. MJ Says:

    I LOVE that necklace!! Gorgeous!!


Leave a Reply

