gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Outside the Box November 15, 2010

Filed under: Jackets and Blazers,Uncategorized — gen321 @ 10:24 AM
Tags: , , , , , ,

This is just a quick post.

Think outside the box, is a very popular cliche in the business world.  It exhorts workers, managers, ceo’s, etc., to stray from the conventional and the norm; be creative and innovative.  Well, the same can be said about fashion and shopping.  Many of us fall into habits when it comes to how we dress, how we wear our hair, what colors we wear and so on.  I admit sometimes I can get into a fashion rut and routine. 

However, I love to follow trends and decide which trends I can successfully apply to my wardrobe or look.  That means thinking outside of the box and searching for places or in places, that may have trendy items in my size (Not always easy. I have a post coming up about the Tuxedo Jacket.  SMH for real, but I haven’t given up hope.).  I look in places that are not mainstream or are geared towards people not in my demographic (my demographic: old, oldlike, oldish, older, olden). 

You may know that one of my favorite spots is Alloy, and as mentioned in another post, Alloy is really for the young whippersnappers.  I shop there anyway. *shrug*  Now.  I found ChicStar on another bloggers page and it is definitely not geared towards me;  it is for people interested in gothic and punk dress and lifestyle.  I love it, though. 

Here are two pieces from ChicStar that I think are adorable:

Punk Gothic Jacket

Flounce Ruched Ruffle Belt Shirt

 

What do you think?  Do you have any suggestions for a store or website, that I can peruse for funky, quirky, cheap, and/or unique items?  Let me know.

 

2 Responses to “Outside the Box”

  1. sylvia laverne waller polk Says:

    Hi cuz! I like both of these fashions, I don’t usually go for things that are ruched ,but the shirt is nice. When I find something I don’t like I’m gonna be honest , so far so good.ta-ta for now

    • gen321 Says:

      Thanks Laverne. Step outside of the box LaVerne and try one of these jackets. They are really inexpensive. I have a link to ChicStar on the page.


Leave a Reply

