gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Once you go Black………… November 18, 2010

*big sigh* I really thought I was looking cute when I wore this outfit the other day (*giggle* I did look cute), but looking at the photos below,  I had an epiphany.  I need to add some more color to my wardrobe.

Black is my favorite color and a requirement for my part-time retail job (at the retailer that must not be named).  I back off of it in summer months and wear all white.   However, my fall/winter wardrobe is 90% black.  In the next few weeks, I am going to make a concerted effort to add some color to my closet.  What’s your favorite color?

My all black, as usual. LOL! Jacket-Ralph Lauren, Pants-Gap Premium Collection, Turtleneck-Lane Bryant, Shoes-Nine West, Chandelier Earrings-ForLove21

 

I love these shoes!!!

 

19 Responses to “Once you go Black…………”

  1. Katie Says:

    I used to have all black in my closet to! So I decided to add color. Now I don’t have enough black. 😦

  2. Debra Lewis Says:

    You are right you do need to switch it up just a little. Maybe a nice white shirt. OR…some red? The shoes are fabulous, amazing. But…(I like the …)
    the heels are kind of high for most folks. Okay…fat folks

    • gen321 Says:

      Mom, i’m “fat” and I wear high heels all the time. When you were younger, you did not allow your size to prevent you from wearing pumps. You have made a decision to not wear heels anymore. Stop blaming it on weight. *smh* Oh, and you are close with the red, but I am leaning towards purple. *big, cheesy grin*

  3. Debra Lewis Says:

    Comments from fat girls welcome

  4. patricia thomas Says:

    i like wearing certain black items because black makes you look elegant. case in point look at you and those fab shoes? but every now and then why not add a pop of color. by the way my favorite color is purple because i always knew i was royal (big smile)!!!

  5. Debra Lewis Says:

    What, no new blog(weblog)?

  6. Runs in and snatches booties off your feet…ok, I am bringing them back, lol. Love the sleekness of the whole look, as always you look great. I have so much black too, I do need some color just to liven things up a bit though.

    • gen321 Says:

      Girl, bye and thank you! LOL! The booties were a must have when I saw them. On the color note, I was asked to wear color to a banquet on Saturday and I just………….*smh*……..wore black. I felt bad, until I got there and the color scheme was black and silver. The Lord will work it out. ;^)

  7. I love those shoes too! Very cute and your wrap works so well. I’m sure you were smashing at that banquet! Cant go wrong with black.


Leave a Reply

