gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Black Heart February 15, 2011

UGH!!!!!! I HATE VALENTINE’S DAY!!!!!  *big sigh* No I don’t, but yesterday I woke up in a foul mood, that was prompted by an unpleaseant situation from the day before.   I won’t go into any detail as to what happened, but let me just say……………………………………my feelings were hurt.  *another big sigh*

I usually wear black, but yesterday because my heart was black with anger, hatred, spite, jealousy, and a lot of other negative emotions ( I’m being honest, folks), I purposed in my heart to wear an outfit that would set me apart from most other people who were wearing……………..*evil eye*…….. red.

Black coat-INC @Macy's, black top-Ashley Stewart, black pants-Gap Premium Collection, black handbag-Coach, black ankle boots-? (some boutique, in some plaza *shrug*), black sunglasses-Versace @Sunglass Hut

 

 
        

This top is super cute! I love the rosette at the neckline!

Thankfully, I didn’t go to sleep another night in a bad mood.  By the end of the day, I had to come out of myself and spend time with someone whose Valentine’s Day will probably never be the same.   I was reminded that Valentine’s Day, like any other day we are allowed to see, is a day that the Lord has made and I better rejoice and be glad in it.  I hope you enjoyed your Valentine’s Day.   TTYL!

 
 
 
 
 
 

12 Responses to “Black Heart”

  1. Debra Says:

    You look so slender! Are you eating?

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Cid, gen321. gen321 said: New blog post ft. @Macys @Gap @_Ashley_Stewart @Coach https://gen321.wordpress.com/2011/02/15/black-heart/ […]

  3. patricia thomas Says:

    raw and real! but i’m glad it all worked out. i see you’re visiting your aunt. old memories (1135) by the way you do look good!!!

  4. MJ Says:

    Girl I know how it is to have one of those days (just had one yesterday!) But it’s all good because we are blessed with another day! Love the ruffles in the top by the way!

  5. That blouse is super cute…I want it. And I agree with your mom, you are looking gorgeously sleek.

  6. Debra Says:

    Tracey, lift your head and be of good cheer. Your outfits are cute!


Leave a Reply

