gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Guess what? Chicken Butt! March 20, 2011

I really like this jacket!

Hey y’all!  Since my last post, I am feeling much better.  Have problems been solved? Have situations been resolved? Not completely, but if I have learned nothing else in this Christ walk, it is to BE STRONG and TAKE COURAGE (Psalm 31:24 ESV!  To that end, no matter what is going on, I try not to isolate myself from my source of strength, the word of God and the people of God.

That means for me, making my way to the church house for bible study and Sunday service.  My attendance and participation, edifies me; reminds me of my hope and helps me to maintain my focus on Christ.

At the end of the day………………………………….God’s got me!

Ok, so………….I have pics from church service today. I love this jacket, but for some reason when I wear it, I feel like I should be cluckin’ and peckin’.   Weird?  I know. LOL! 

Not the best frontal photo, but.........*shrug* Jacket-American Rag@Macy's, Tank-Merona@Target, Skirt-Ashley Stewart, Pumps-INC@Macy's, Bracelet-ForLove21

 

The detail in the back, just makes me feel chickenish!

Ok, so…………………I hope you had a great Sunday.  I did *big grin*!  To my situation, I say…………….Guess what?  Chicken Butt!  TTYL! ;^)

 

11 Responses to “Guess what? Chicken Butt!”

  1. Daisy Says:

    loving the detailing in that blazer

  2. […] Comment! (= read this Hey y'all!  Since my last post, I am feeling much better.  Have problems been solved? Have situations been resolved? Not completely, but if I have learned nothing else in this Christ walk, it is to BE STRONG and TAKE COURAGE (Psalm 31:24 ESV!  To that end, no matter what is going on, I try not to isolate myself from my source of strength, th … Read More […]

  3. Cute outfit! I like the jacket details and OF COURSE the pencil skirt :). I’m glad you’ve been able to center yourself and find what you needed to help guide you through everything!

  4. QueenDiva Says:

    Cute!!! I really like that jacket

  5. Debra Says:

    You really have petty legs, you should show them more often!
    Mom

  6. Randy Says:

    *quick comment drive-by*

    I definitely love you taking pics in the church. something about the red carpet and the white walls….


Leave a Reply

