gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Resurrection! April 24, 2011

 

Turquoise Sweater Set-Charter Club@Macy's, Coral Poplin Skirt-Talbots, Blush Patent Hidden Platform Pumps-Steve Madden@Macy"s, Rhinestone Ring and Earrings-Forever21

Getting ready to walk into my church. Feelin' like I look and lookin' like I feel!

Happy Resurrection/Easter Sunday, y’all!!!! OMG! I had an awesome day, that began with an awesome church service and ended with an awesome dinner with loved ones.  The day was beautiful; just perfect weather and it made me feel RESURRECTED! Gone are the long, dreary days of winter. Coats are banished to the dry cleaners or the back of the closet.  Bare legs and opened toed shoes are visible everywhere. YAY!!!!

I felt really good and I felt like I looked really good (someone said I looked like a modern day “Mary Poppins”,  but I just looked at him like he was crazy!) I had been planning this outfit (not necessarily for the holiday) for weeks and I think it came off well.  Tell me what you think. 

*Note that I am continuing to add more color to my life. Hi-five me!*

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

23 Responses to “Resurrection!”

  1. So cute!! I love the colors and the fit is fantastic! Happy Easter!

  2. Randall Says:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this outfit! LOVE!
    AHHH!!!!

  3. patricia thomas Says:

    you look creamy hummmmm…..delicious

  4. COLOR BLOCKING=AWESOME!

  5. dorene Says:

    I love it! You look beautiful!

  6. Debra Says:

    You look beautiful and stylish!
    Mom

  7. Ms. J Says:

    I think I would had popped this off with a necklace coral and turquoise. I like the look

    • gen321 Says:

      Thank you, Ms. J! I had thought about some Lucite jewelry, but I didn’t find what I wanted just yet. I am still on the hunt for a statement necklace to class it up. LOL!

  8. MJ Says:

    LOVE the colors on you!! Great way to get that color blocking on!! 🙂

  9. Ira Velychko Says:

    i looooooooove how the blue and the pink look together 🙂
    and HI-FIVE, im trying to add colors to my wardrobe too 😀

  10. Love the color combo with the nude heals! Very cute. Nice blog too! Love the layout 🙂

    Stop by my blog some time at http://stylelustpages.com!

  11. Charity G Says:

    I love this outfit. I have some heels like that and have been stuggling to find something to wear with them. Thanks for sharing!!!


Leave a Reply

