gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

STREET STYLE! *sorta* June 13, 2011

It has been so long since I posted, but this is a busy, busy time of the year for me on my job along with some other drama (some good, some not so  good).  Anywhoo, it’s not that I haven’t been taking pictures of outfits or that I didn’t have anything to blog about, it’s  just………………………..*sigh*

Anyway.  Today I took some pics in the street in front of my house,  before going to work.  I threw this on, because today was one of those perfect days (at least in my book), that was sunny, not cold, but not so hot you couldn’t wear a jacket or shrug.  I love these types of days. It allows you to be so creative with your wardrobe.   Now, I wouldn’t say my outfit of the day was that “creative”, but it allowed me to mix and match, something old and something new.

Blazer-JCPenney (about 3 years ago), Maxi Dress-Old Navy, Sunglasses-Versace @ Macy's

Thong Sandal-Anne Klein @ Macy's

You can’t see my shoes (YAY!!! I love a super long maxi dress!), so here is a pic. *side note* There was a recent pic of LeBron James, that stirred some controversy, because it looked like he had a sixth toe.  This picture of my foot, may stir up some of the same controversy, but know that I don’t have a sixth toe, I just need to get to the shop. Real talk.  LOL!

I also wore my fave silver (or silver tone) jewelry today. My silver bamboo hoop earrings and a rhinestone ring I got a few months back.  I love this ring! It is edgy, cute, different, eye catching.  I forget what kind of bird it is supposed to be, but…….. *shrug*

Rhinestone Ring-ForLove21 *not a great picture*

Ok so,  I will be blogging more, as the school year comes to an end (this is my last week) and I will for sure have some pictures from the cruise I will be going on, the end of this month.   So, toodles!  ;^)
 

11 Responses to “STREET STYLE! *sorta*”

  1. really like the white sandals!

  2. Katie Says:

    That maxi dress looks fantastic on you!

  3. I love your style and the name of your blog!

    and I see you’re from detroit, finally another D-town blogger! YAY!

  4. Nique Says:

    Well don’t you look cute. That’s funny about the 6th toe. I didn’t hear about that. Enjoy your cruise. Lucky you! 🙂

  5. vanita Says:

    oooh, girl you got style! Love Love those sandals.

  6. Randy Says:

    I love you in pink. This dress…..I need this in my life!


Leave a comment