gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Colored Girl! June 19, 2011

Happy Father’s Day, y’all!  This is a quickie. I am super tired, because I have had a busy weekend. I worked my part-time retail job yesterday, attended a fashion show, went to praise & worship rehearsal, attended Sunday Service, and worked my part-time job again today.  It was one of the weekends that they relaxed some of the uniform rules and I decided to wear color.  I may have gone overboard, but I have really fallen in love with the color block trend.  Deciding months ago to start adding more color to my wardrobe, I have slowly but surely added alot of bright pieces to my closet. 

So today, I wore something simple and comfy. 

Purple Tee-Dots, Coral Midi Skirt-Talbot's, Orange flip-flops-Coach, Sunglasses (forgot they were on my head)-Versace @ Macy's

I was going to wear a yellow tee with the skirt, but went with purple because I really like the idea of purple and red together.  It is just so………………..different (at least to me).
 
Tell me what you think, people.
 

8 Responses to “Colored Girl!”

  1. Very cute! I like the color combo!

    • gen321 Says:

      Thank you! I thought maybe the purple was too light. I have plans to match the tee with some turquoise blue skinnies from ASOS Curve. *shaking with anticipation*

  2. patricia thomas Says:

    nice. like purple and red together it does work well

  3. vanita Says:

    It really does work really well.

  4. i did this combinition a while back and i lovedddd it!! you look great girl!

    • gen321 Says:

      Thank you! I think I am going to order the red skinnies from ASOS tonight, so I can rock ’em with a dark purple tee. Thanks for checking me out!


Leave a Reply

