gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Sunday Ramblings (Seriously! I am just rambling. LOL!) July 3, 2011

*rant*I love everything about summer except the heat!  I just got in from church and the blazing heat from door to car, car to door, makes you want to run back to the altar in case you missed something! I cannot go to hell!  Ok, now that I got that out…………..I have learned to enjoy this season.  The past few summers, I have not worked summer school, so I have had time to relax and enjoy the simple things in life (vis a vie, lay around the house and do free/cheap stuff, cuz I ain’t gots no money!) and that makes me really enjoy summer even more.  I get to spend time with the kiddos, go to the $1 show, have picnics; just enjoy myself (now if my soaps Guiding Light and As the World Turns were still on, I would be in hog heaven).

Anywhoo, I just got back (Tuesday) from my cruise to the Bahamas, via Miami, and I had an awesome time (pics later).  I missed my church family, so I couldn’t wait to see everyone today.  I enjoy service all the more because I don’t have to get home and get stuff ready for the work week (I will work my retail job tomorrow, but that is later in the day and I can zone out on that job for a few hours).

It is the first Sunday and traditionally, in a lot of churches, you wear all white.  I wore my white today and it felt so easy and breezy in the heat.

Cardigan-Style&Co @Macy's, tank-Dot's, Maxi Skirt-Style&Co @Macy's, Clutch-Thrifted, Thong Sandals-Anne Klein @Macy's

I have been looking for a nice white clutch for awhile, but I haven’t found one that was just right (kickin’ myself for not getting a  Jessica Simpson white clutch I saw, a few years ago).  I decided to carry a natural colored, woven clutch instead and I think it looks ok.  I like it because it is just the right size (I try not to carry small purses) and it has the wristlet thingy.

Clutch w/the wristlet thingy, handle, whatever. *my fave ring from ForLove21*

Sidebar, I got about 2 or 3 shades darker in the Bahamas, but my MAC Mineralized pressed powder……………………..WHOO! That stuff is great!  You may not be able to tell from the pics, but it just gives you a glow.  I top it off with MAC Ambering Rose blush and I am good to go.  Ok.  Well, I am off to my sister’s marriage celebration bbq. I will talk to y’all later. Leave comments! I love to hear from folks. Bye!

On my way to church. God is so AWESOME to me, that I have to give him some of my time!

 

8 Responses to “Sunday Ramblings (Seriously! I am just rambling. LOL!)”

  1. You look so pretty in white! We wear white too on 1st Sunday but the ministers wear robes and I only have a black robe. i guess I have to invest in a white robe too. Truthfully didn’t want to invest until I (if) I was ordained.Anyhoo…love that clutch and you whole look.

    • gen321 Says:

      Thank you! Girl, if your weather was anything like ours was today, wearing a black robe today would have been the end of me! LOL!

  2. Randy Says:

    Absolutely adore your all white outfit! So glad you are branching out of the blacks!

  3. I love the white, it’s simply chic!

    Love that clutch too.

  4. patricia thomas Says:

    looking very pretty and refreshing!!


Leave a Reply

