gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Stylin’ in the City July 9, 2011

I had a fabulous day, today!  I attended an event today, as a *drumroll please*…………………BLOGGER!  I attended the Styles in the City conference in my hometown of Detroit and I got a lot of information and met alot of great people who are in the fashion industry. I met LeTicia F. , a makeup artist, photographer, and stylist who has worked with Ford, IMG, and NEXT.  I also got to meet one of my Twitter pals and the creator of the The NYLA Report , Asia Willis.  Both ladies are from the D and it was just encouraging to meet women who have and are making it happen, cause I am considering going to another level. More about that another time.

So….I decided to go casual to the event, because it started at 8:30 in the morning and I just didn’t feel to get glammed up.  Anywhoo, I just picked up this top a few days ago.

Top-Alfani @ Macy's, Leggings-Alfani @ Macy's, Thong Sandals-Payless

I really like it and it is feeding one of my current obsessions………pockets.

I love pockets!

I also wore a belt I thrifted Value World, as a cuff on my wrist.

Cuff/Belt-Thrifted @ Value World

It just added a little touch of sparkle (my other recent obsession).

Well……I am exhausted.  Gotta get some rest. I am going to the beach after church tomorrow, so I will talk to y’all later! xoxoxoxoxo!

 

7 Responses to “Stylin’ in the City”

  1. Very cute! Love the top and the bangle, and it’s so awesome that you are meeting people in the industry!

    • gen321 Says:

      Thank you! I was so excited. I am going to a blogger meetup on Monday, too. I just really want to get some tips and hints for improving my blog!

  2. Oh wow I would have loved to go to that event sounds like a great time!!

    I’ve been looking for things to do in the city!! I would love to be involved in the next one if there will be a next one!

    Isn’t LeTicia F just amazing!! I love her! I ventured into plus modeling maybe five years ago and she did my shoot hair and makeup and styling. She is such a creative genius! I love her work!

    I love that print in your top and I thrift at value world too!

    ~Inez

  3. Oh wow, I would have loved to go!! Sounds like a great time.

    I’ve been looking for things to do in the city!! I would love to go to the next one, if there is one.

    Isn’t LeTicia F. just amazing!!! I love her!! She is a creative genius! I had the opportunity to work with her a few times when I dabbled in plus size modeling a few years back. I LOVE her work.

    I love your top and I’m also in love with anything with pockets.

    I also thrift at Value World too! Cute bracelet. Were is the blogger meetup on Monday, I would love to hear more about it. :))) and connect to more Detroit bloggers.

    • gen321 Says:

      I swear I was going to tweet you, but I couldn’t find you on twitter! I promise I thought about you! The Detroit Blogger Meetup is tomorrow at 7pm at the Commune Lounge in Royal Oak. I plan to attend.

    • gen321 Says:

      OMG! LeTicia keeps it all the way REAL! I really want to find the time to just sit up under her and learn! Thanks for the compliments………. and pockets……………………..I was pissed cause the dress I wore to church today didn’t have pockets! I ❤ pockets! I hope I see you tomorrow, Inez!

  4. Awe, thanks! I dont’ have twitter 😦

    I am going to try to make it tomorrow. :))
    Thanks for the info!


Leave a Reply

