gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

The “D” July 12, 2011

*yawn and stretch*  Good morning, y’all! Just waking up (yay, summer vacation), but I couldn’t wait to sit at my computer and talk about the first blogger meetup I attended last night.  OMGoodness, color me excited!  I haven’t been blogging for very long, so I have a lot to learn and a lot I want to learn, so I have been looking for an opportunity to get some face time with other folks and compare notes.

I had been combing the intraweb, looking for Detroit blogger networks and I finally (Thank you, Jesus)found something.  I attended the Detroit Bloggers Kick-Off Party at the Commune Lounge in Royal Oak.  I got to meet some great folks.

Detour Detroit Crew-All about promoting Detroit!

I was especially happy to meet Inez from Style Chic 360.  She looked fabulous, of course and we of course took a picture together, see.

Myself & Inez

Don’t we look great?

Cardigan-Style&Co @ Macy's, Lace Trim Tank-Old Navy, Skinny Jeans-Ashley Stewart, Handbag-See by Chloe @ Macy's, Wedges-Nine West, Sunglasses (if you can see them on top of my head) Dolce & Gabbana-Sunglass Hut

I wore my white jeans last night and I will probably post another two outfits this week with my white jeans, cause I love them. *shrug*

I’m hoping to attend more Detroit blogger and fashion events.  There is so much going on in the D, but all most people hear about is the negative.  Trust me, there are a lot of hip, fashionable, trendy, people, places, and things going on in Detroit!  I love my hometown and want to highlight the postives as often as possible.

Well……… I think I am ready for my mid-morning nap (you can do that when you are on vacation).  I will talk to y’all later.  Hey, don’t forget! I love to hear from readers, so post a comment. Ok, now i’m gone.

 

13 Responses to “The “D””

  1. It was such a pleasure meeting you!! :)))

    I loved your outfit and that bag…gorge!!!

  2. That is great to hear you are networking with other bloggers! You and Inez look great..very chic!

  3. patricia thomas Says:

    now you can really go forth with your blog and do great things fashion wise and keeping us in the know detroit wise. love your outfit. looking good from head to toe. keep showing us the positive because i know there is good in detroit…you’re here!!!

    • gen321 Says:

      See, now you done made me get the pooh face. :^) Thank you so much! I love doing this and I am praying that I can really highlight the positives of the Motor City, while letting my light shine for the LORD.

  4. I wish I wool have known about this!! I’m in town from NYC. It looks like you guys had a lot of fun!!

    • gen321 Says:

      Awwwwww! It would have been so great to meet you! We did have a great time, though. Drop me an email, the next time you are in Detroit; maybe something can be put together.

  5. Debra Lewis Says:

    You look fabulous!!!

  6. Jill M. Says:

    I adore this all white outfit! I’ve been wearing similar outfits like this for the summer. I can’t get enough of the neutrals!

    Jill
    http://jillybeanstalk.blogspot.com

  7. I love you in this outfit! So chic!


Leave a Reply

