gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Sportin’ my sky! July 24, 2011

Good day, people!!!! You ever buy an item, that you LOVE, and you envision exactly how you want to wear it but you are missing some pieces?  Ok, that is what happened with the sky (hat for the uninitiated) I wore today.  *full disclosure* I have a HUGE head! I can rarely find a hat that will fit my head.  So………I visit one of my fave stores, ForLove 21, with my daughter and see this hat.  I mention to her, how much I love that style and with no expectation that it will fit, try the hat on.  OMGoodness, the durn thing fit!!!!! My daughter is surprised.  I am……………………stunned and I look at the price tag. $10.50?!  Oh, ahn, ahn! I run to the register *dancing an imaginary jig in my head* and pay for my hat!

I bragged for days, to anyone that would listen, about my new hat.  I had this vision of myself in the hat,with an off the shoulder, peasant style, dress on and cute, black sandals; jingling, gypsy bangles and my Versace sunglasses.  Oh, Oprah! I was going to turn……………………………whatever place, out!

*sigh* Alas, I never did find an inexpensive version of the dress and the hat languished on the top of my dresser for months.  I can’t be the only person that does this; buy an item with visions of the perfect outfit and you let the item just collect dust while waiting on the “perfect” pieces to match it with.   Ok, maybe I am the only weirdo (nee dum-dum) that does that.

Well anywhoo, a couple of days ago I pulled that hat out and wore it with an old, black maxi skirt.  I just couldn’t take it anymore.  I didn’t take pics of that outfit because……………….well I just wasn’t feelin’ it.  Today, however, I wore my hat again!

Hat-ForLove21, Dress-INC @ Macy's, My old standby wedge sandals-Nine West (last year), Handbag-Coach

I just wanted to wear it!   I just love the way I feel when I wear it.  Sexy, diva-ish, classy, mysterious, just fabulous.

I wore this to church today and well…………….*in my JJ from GoodTimes voice* you know, what can I say! Here’s a pic with my face showing, but typically you can’t see my face in this hat (I LOVE THAT!!!).

There's my face. No makeup today, folks! Too hot!

What do you guys think?  How cute is this dress (I got it on sale at Macy’s about a week ago)?  Leave comments folks and I will ttyl!

 

10 Responses to “Sportin’ my sky!”

  1. I’ve done that sooo many times, bought an item then it collected dust!

    You look so cute! I love the hat with the dress! I have a floppy hat but i secretly wish I had hair to wear up underneath it. lol well long hair.

    I love that dress, really pretty!

    • gen321 Says:

      Thank you! I have so many things, that I just wind up giving away, waiting on just right something or somewhere. Why did I just find a ball skirt in my closet? I don’t even know when I bought that. SMH! *side note* You know how to have long hair if you want it, but I think you would look cute in one without the long hair.

  2. patricia thomas Says:

    like i said earlier you be styling my sister and that’s my hat… lol. had one like it some years ago in red and when i wore i stopped traffic !!!!! lol

  3. Bajan Beauty Says:

    I am guilty of doing the same thing all the time! I need to check Love21 for that hat. I have a huge head too and this extra hair doesn’t help the situation either, lol. I love everything especially the yellow toes and purse.

    • gen321 Says:

      LOL! The extra hair does not help my big head situation! Check out ForLove21, because my daughter went back about 2 weeks ago and found one, so they may have some more. Thanks for visiting my blog and please come back again! xoxoxoxoxoxo

  4. You look amazing! Those colors are just popping on your skin. Great outfit, sis.

  5. Katrice Says:

    You look FABULOUS in this turqouise animal print! The floppy hat and strappy shoes go perfect with it!


Leave a Reply

