gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

I JUST LOVE A BARGAIN! August 5, 2011

Hi, y’all! *waving*  I’m visting my family in Knoxville, before heading to Atlanta.  This is sorta a vacation.  I am on my way to Atlanta for the National Convention of Gospel Choirs and Choruses.  The convention has a lot of activities and programs, so you can be as busy as you want to be for the week.

Now.  When ever I visit Knoxville, I love to hit certain stores, because the bargains are so fantastic.  One of my fave spots is Ross (we don’t have Ross in Detroit).  I got into Knoxville yesterday and the first thing my daughter and I wanted to do, was check out the Ross at the bottom of the hill.  I got a really pretty blue dress, that I wore today for our thrift shopping.  It was $9.99!  I had to get it.  I spent about $30 bucks; getting the dress, an animal print midi skirt by JonesNewYork, a black knit midi length skirt, and another support tank (I love to wear those under my clothes, for smoothing and shaping) What do you think about this dress?

This is not the greatest picture, but......*shrug* Dress-Ross, Wedge Sandals-Nine West, Handbag-See by Chloe

Even if I am only coming to town for a day or two (like this trip), I must stop at Marti & Liz.  They have some great shoe bargains! New, used, or whatever(any shoe I have purchased, has never been worn).  I have picked up many a great shoe at this spot, including the grey version of the wedge sandal I wore today.  In the same plaza as Marti & Liz, is the

Great consignment shop.

 

The Repeat Boutique is a consignment shop, that specializes in designer and name brand items.  I got a great piece there today.  It was so pretty, I had to buy it.  I am imagining it with a long, white slip of a dress or as part of a white pants ensemble.

I just think this is so pretty! Right now I am thinking, long white maxi but................we will see.

Any ideas on what I could wear this piece with?  Let me know.  Ok, well my Mom is calling me to the family room, to watch the dvr recorded episodes of Bold & the Beautiful (I can’t stand Steffy and I want to see what’s going to happen now that Katy has had a heart attack)  I will talk to y’all later! MUAH!

 

11 Responses to “I JUST LOVE A BARGAIN!”

  1. Debra Lewis Says:

    Poor dumb Katy, Steffy is going to eat her alive. Oh…the dress is cute. It is Knoxville style! Love, Mom

  2. sylvia polk Says:

    Hi cuz! Iove the blue dress and the wraparound wedge sandals.I like to shop at Ross too! but,you really have to look hard to find certain sizes ,because ,customers pick up things,decide they don’t want them ,and then put them back in the wrong places,it is so frustrating,so when I go there I am prepared to spend quite some time there ,even if I don’t spend any money there.Now about that top you’re wearing ,what type of material is it made of? because it looks kind of silky to me,so I thought black dress pants and maybe pink jewelry?

    • gen321 Says:

      Hey, Cuz! LOL! You are so funny! The material is silky and chiffony. Spend some money on yourself at Ross, the next time you go! You deserve it!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Katy had a heart attack?oh well it’s only television.I love the blue dress you are wearing ,and also the wrap around wedge sandals.I also like shopping at Ross,the only thing I dislike about it is, that you have to look really hard to find certain sizes,because,customers pick up things ,decide that they don’t want them ,and then they put them in the wrong place,so if I go I have to be prepared to spend some time ,even if I don’t spend any money.what type of material is the very pretty top? its looks kind of silky to me ,so I was thinking maybe black dress pants

  4. I see so many options with that blouse!

    You can wear it with your white skinny’s. thru on a nude cami underneath
    Or with a pencil skirt.
    Or even with some jeggings,!

    I love those shoes you’re wearing, alot….what size are they. LOL!

    • gen321 Says:

      You know what? I hadn’t even thought of wearing it with my white skinnies! *thoughtful look* I may just try that! The shoes are a size 10, girl. You know I got the long foot1 LOL!

  5. Gen321 yes you can wear it with skinny jeans or long denim skirt or skirt just at the knee. I like the idea of a white maxi skirt. I just LOVE putting pieces together to see what i can create, that is my profession. I don’t know if you have checked out my web boutique DIVA Style Threadz lately but I have added new shoes and a variety of items to make you look like a DIVA for less. http://www.divastylethredz.biz. If you find anything let me know and i will give you a discount. Happy Shopping!!

  6. Oh yea BTW lots and lots of size 10 shoes!!!!!!

  7. I absolutely LOVE shopping at ROSS! I get so many great bargains there it’s not even funny. I love your blue dress and silk top w/ the floral appliqué! I would wear the top with a white camisole underneath and a pair of dark denim jeans. I like your idea of wearing it with white pants too!

    • gen321 Says:

      Ross is…………………………………….just this side of heaven! I love it! Thanks for the suggestion. I think it would look cute with dark denim, maybe in the flare jeans style.


Leave a Reply

