gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Hey Y’all, Hey!!! October 4, 2011

OMG!!!!  I have been a bad blogger! *spanks hand*  I am so sorry! I really am.  Life has just been…………….hectic and slightly unstable.  Not in a horrible way, per se, but in a……………”I got a lot to do, a little time to do in, little money to do it with and I just can’t seem to focus on blogging” kinda way.

I had the joy/stress/pressure of getting myself and my two children ready for a new school year, which was compounded by an employment issue.  I got layed off (is it laid or layed? Idk. *shrug*) from my job over the summer, but the Lord God being the most AWESOME God ever, gave me favor and I was called back to work in September.  So, I just had a little extra “vacation” time.  *wink, wink*

No complaints, because being on “vacation”, allowed me to do some things I don’t normally get a chance to do, like scratch my belly and belch while watching old Canadian drama series on Netflix, take mid-morning naps, bake cakes and pies that I will nibble on in the wee hours of the morning while watching Family Guy, see my son off to school after he turns down my half-hearted offer to get up and fix him a hot breakfast, and pad to the mailbox in my bra and panties (No one saw me. They were all at work. LOL!).

Time off also gave me time to do some reading, prioritizing, wishful thinking, advance planning, and window shopping.  On the fashion front, I am loving so many things for the fall and have been able to add some things to my wardrobe (especially since I got called back to work) this season.

I picked up these pumps recently.

Nine West

These pumps are so much cuter in person!  I have already worn them with all black to work, but I plan to wear them with some brighter colored pieces and some camel colored wide leg pants I just ordered from the Gap.

Wideleg Trousers-GAP Premium Pants Collection

I love the GAP Premium collection pants!  So, I try to order a pair every now and again.

I picked up these cutie patooties from Macy’s.

Steve Madden Wedge Booties @ Macy's

Super cute with jeans!

I also picked up some little goodies from ASOS, during some of their recent sales.  Check these out!

ASOS Bed Jacket

ASOS Purple Skinny Jeans

*sigh* I love ASOS! *looks off dreamily in the distance at other ASOS Curve items*

*deep breath* Ok, I’m back.  Outfit posts are coming.  I must get a better camera and a tripod! I will be looking for those items this weekend (Maybe I should have been a responsible consumer and purchased those items instead of more shoes and clothes? NAH!).

Also, I have a blog anniversary coming up and I will have a give-a-way.  So folks, I have missed you and I am going to try my darndest not to stay away for such a long period of time again!  Tell me what you think about my items I picked up for fall.  You got any faves for the fall season?  Drop a comment and I will TTYL!

 

10 Responses to “Hey Y’all, Hey!!!”

  1. SYLVIA POLK Says:

    I SIMPLY LOVE THE SHOES ,FASHIONISTA I’M NOT ,BUT I DO KNOW WHAT I LIKE.I LOVE SKINNY JEANS ,BUT I AM NOT BRAVE ENOUGH TO WEAR THEM.I’M REALLY MORE OF A SKIRT AND BLOUSE TYPE PERSON.

    • gen321 Says:

      They are not for everybody but if you like them, just try an inexpensive pair for kicks and giggles. Wear them around the house til you get used to seeing yourself in them.

  2. LOVE the wide legged trousers… they are very slimming and flattering for almost any shape!

  3. Ohhh, how I love all things leopard print <3…BTW, shoes and clothes are waaaay more important than a tripod…I mean, you can ask someone to take pictures of you, right!? Besides, without cute clothes, what would you take pictures of?? LOL 🙂

  4. timmi Says:

    Greetings, I like the fall trends. I am checking for some of those booties. Don’t forget to visit f.a.s.h. DET and vote on whidh date works best for you. We would love to see you at our Detroit blogger mix and mingle.

  5. ooohh those shoes are fab! And I would have done he same thing with the clothes over tripod! 😉


Leave a Reply

