gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Monday Moanin’ Casual December 12, 2011

Filed under: Jeans,OOTD,Shoes,Tops and Blouses — gen321 @ 6:38 PM
Tags: , ,

I hate waking up tired!!!! Anemia and winter time just do not mix and today it was all I could do to get out of the bed and off to work, but I did it. *sigh*  I didn’t have the energy to put on my work day uniform; black or grey pants, business casual top (cardigan optional), and pumps or Geoxx loafers, cutesy jewelry.  Now that seems pretty easy, but I always feel like I gotta put extra curls in my hair and layer my perfume (weird, I know).  The hair and the perfume would have been too much work. *sigh again*

My outfit today, required me to throw it on.  I didn’t have to press pants or top.  I didn’t even have to unbutton the top, I just pulled it on over my head. *shrug* Pull on the boots and tie them up; I’m out the door.  For some reason though, I felt I needed to grab my camera and tripod.  I did and here are the results.

Draggin' casual Friday into Monday's Pink Top-Style&Co@Macy's, Jeggings-Eileen Fisher@Macy's, Booties-Nine West@Macy's

*big sigh* I just wanna be at home in the bed.

My boots. I hope this gives you a better idea of how they look.

The blouse…..I love!!! It comes in 3 other colors, that I plan to pick up.  It comes in two types of green and I RARELY wear green, but the style of the blouse and the colors are just calling me!

This blouse has a silky feel and is a slightly puffy shoulder. I love it!

I took the pictures inside of the high school where I work and well………………I am still trying to find the best spot to take pics, especially in the winter time.  I know these are not the best photos, but inside of my office is the absolute worse for photos.  The lighting is awful!  *side note* I had a couple of students, who just stood off to the side watching me.  They didn’t say a word as I set up the tripod and took some test pics.  When I packed up to go, they just wandered off.  LOL!! My precious little lambs.  They will question me later. *smiling and smh*

Well, let me prepare for tomorrow.  I am going to a meeting/lunch so I need to look………………………better/different, something.  TTYL!

 

9 Responses to “Monday Moanin’ Casual”

  1. Anne Marie Says:

    You look great!! Happy holidays!

  2. I love your top! I can totally relate to not wanting to get up on a cold morning. You just want to cuddle up in bed with the covers over your head and snooze the morning away. Especially when dealing with the fierce MI chill. Brrrrrrr!

  3. Tima Says:

    Sometimes a grab and go kind of outfit is the cutest as youve shown us lol.

    Editor & Chic

  4. Erika Says:

    I think it should be casual Mondays as well as Fridays…lol. You look great. I love the pink top.


Leave a Reply

