gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Oooh, La, La! So Francois! February 15, 2012

I was hesitant to post pics of this outfit, because the picture quality is so…………………………….*Cathy voice* ACK!!!!!  I really thought I looked cute, though!  When I walked into my school, some of the students commented that I “look like I should be in Paris”.

Fortunately, I had my handy, dandy camera with me and I decided to take pictures.

I, honestly, just threw this outfit together!

I had been looking for an opportunity to wear my, normally for summer only, white blazer and I decided to throw it on over this cute dress I picked up on sale.  I plan to wear the blazer again soon, with some dark rinse jeggings and pumps, inspired by photos I saw in People StyleWatch magazine.  I love the idea/look of summer white in the winter time!

I promise you, these were the best pictures I took! *Blue Ivy shrug*

It was a beautiful day.

So, what am I wearing?
The blazer is from an old white pant suit I got at JCPenney a few years ago.  The dress is by L8ter.  It is the very trendy, cold shoulder style with a pleated hem and you can get it at Macy’s.  The boots are the over-the-knee style and they are from Torrid.  *side note*  The boots are slouchy on me because the boot is too big for my calves.  I cannot win for losing, in the battle of the boot vs. my big calves, but that is a story for another post.  The fishnet tights are from Ashley Stewart and the beret I stol…………………borrowed from my daughter.
I was also wearing/carrying some of my new fave accessories.  *bats eyes*

Michael Kors Grayson JetSet bag in Pink.

New Coach sunglasses. Very Jackie O!!!

Despite the fact that my pictures did not turn out as well as I would have liked, I felt great and felt like I looked great.  I just wish how I felt (and looked) could have been conveyed through the photos, better.  Oh, well!  As the french say, C’est la vie!  TTYL!

 

4 Responses to “Oooh, La, La! So Francois!”

  1. Love the Michael Kors bag!!!! It gives your outfit great pop of color!

  2. I don’t normally comment but I gotta state thanks for the post on this great one : D.


Leave a Reply

