gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Peplums are back! Yay! March 2, 2012

Peplums!!! Yay!!!

Hi, y’all!! Got a quick OOTD post today.  I recently purchased a lilac peplum from ASOS Curve and I love it!!!  I think the peplum is really flattering for the fuller figure and when I remember as a teenager, the style was everywhere.  I got quite a few dresses in the style one summer and I thought I was Jackee from the show 227. It seemed like every outfit she wore had a peplum.  I really imagined wearing this top with dark rinse jeggings and some cute pumps, but I didn’t have the exact pumps I wanted so I wore my trusty wedge booties from Nine West.

OMG!  I think this top is so cute!  I hate that they were sold out of the animal print version, but if my wallet permits and they have the black one in my size, I will get that one too.

I got a chance to wear one of the items I picked up while on the thrift crawl with Fash Det in January.  This cuff is so cute to me.

My little cuff.

Do you like/wear the peplum style?  Tell me what you think about my look, folks.

 

10 Responses to “Peplums are back! Yay!”

  1. Jacqui Says:

    I love it! You look gorgeous! I bought the peplum skirt and love it!

  2. Inez Says:

    I love that peplum top, it’s so cute! I also love that cuff, I missed out! lol. that’s so cute! which store did you find it?

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Your top reminds me of my youth, when peplums were very popular.
    You look adorable.
    Mom

  4. I’m feeling that bracelet!


Leave a Reply

