gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Jungaleer!!! March 19, 2012

Holding up the wall at Southeastern High School! GO JUNGALEERS!

Hey y’all, hey!! It’s Monday! YAY!!! Typically, I have very little idea of what I want to wear to work on a Monday, because typically I don’t want to go to work on Monday.  However, this weekend I was looking at some blogs and came across a recent post by GrownAndCurvyWoman here and I was inspired to wear my purple skinnies from ASOS Curve.

Coincidentally, I work at a high school where the school color is purple and the mascot is the Jungaleer (A reference to a lion or a jungle cat. *shrug* ).  So……..when I got to work this morning (cause I am not going to pretend like I planned this), I realized that I was representing with the animal print (Jungaleer) and the purple.  Hence, the title of this post, Jungaleer.

Anywhoo, I really liked how the animal print top looked with the purple.  I brought together two of the hottest trends (animal print and colored jeans).  I love all things animal print (got that from my Grandmother, Daisy) and to be honest, I don’t think animal prints ever really go out of style.  I also love the colored jean trend.  Colored jeans were very trendy when I was…………………..younger.  I know there is a rule that says, if you were around for the trend the first time, then you shouldn’t wear it the next time it is trendy (something like that) but I don’t care.  I really like the look and I already have a few pairs. What do you think about my look?  What is your favorite trend?

 

TTYL!

 

10 Responses to “Jungaleer!!!”

  1. love love LOVE this color combo!

  2. Jill Says:

    LOVE your outfit! I’m really diggin’ the colored jeans. They’ve been around for a few years now, but became more accessible this season. I have red, rust, coral and green and i want a purple pair desperately. i couldn’t justify buying the pricey pair from ASOS, so hopefully someone else will get them in 🙂

    • gen321 Says:

      Thank you!!! By the way, ASOS has really great sales and I only buy things from them, when they are on sale or I have a discount code. You can get on their mailing list and get updates on both sales and discount code opportunities.

  3. What a way to represent with School Spirit! I love this combo. Those purple jeans are too cute!

  4. You are rockin the purple! Like your site, too. Fashion is certainly your thing!


Leave a Reply

