gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Color Me Bad! April 16, 2012

Filed under: OOTD,Shoes,Trends,Uncategorized — gen321 @ 10:33 PM
Tags: , , , ,

Hey y’all, hey!  Just a quick OOTD post.  I am really feeling all of the color this season and I have added SO much color to my wardrobe in recent months (really the past year).  Today,  I did some color blocking.  A trend that I love, but would have been afraid to try a few years ago.

I got two fabulous pencil skirts at Target a few weeks ago, on clearance.  I just hung them on the back of my bedroom door, thinking about how I wanted to wear them.  Sometimes, my procastination/laziness/haste to get to work prompts an outfit that just seems to work out (at least in my opinion) and today was one of those days.  I grabbed the skirt off of my door and the top out of my closet.  I was gonna wear leopard print pumps, but I spotted my blue shoes that I hadn’t worn in a long time and threw them on.

This outfit was comfortable and I felt very grown up and sexy;  I got a lot of compliments on it today.

Not the best lighting, but it was so windy outside I dare not try to take pictures outside.

The pictures above don’t do justice to my blue shoes (and I don’t know why they are so blurry), but you can see the shoes below and here.

My blue suede shoes!

What do you all think?  Are you into color this season as much as I am?  I am planning to really go BRIGHT as the weather gets warmer.

Well, time for me to do some homework and I think I may wear my blue shoes tomorrow.  I’ll ponder it some more and talk to y’all later.  XOXOXOXO

 

8 Responses to “Color Me Bad!”

  1. I’ve been doing a lot of color blocking and bright styles this season also! I really like the turquoise and coral together!

  2. ninetofly Says:

    Colorblocking is my absolute favorite! I like what you did here! You look fab 🙂

  3. Color blocking is my absolute favorite! I always say I will the very last person still rocking that trend…lol. I love what you did with this outfit. You look fab!!!

    ~Tavia
    http://www.ninetofly.blogspot.com

  4. Alissa Says:

    Love the color combo. You look awesome and cute shoes.


Leave a Reply

