gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

SUMMER DREAMS! July 16, 2012

Hey y’all, hey!!!  This past Saturday, I had the pleasure of co-chairing the Summer Dreams fashion show for my little cousin Darryl Ray Dewberry, an inspiring fashion designer.  This was a fund raising event held in my aunt’s backyard, to help her with the cost of preparing for her coming out.  She will be a debutante in Washington, D.C. this August, for the National Convention of Gospel Choirs and Choruses.

It was a great event, with my family involved and an opportunity for young people from the local chapter of NCGCC, to strut their stuff.  I didn’t get a chance to take pics of the actual show, because I was in the house helping the models to get lined up and making sure the show flowed.

I did take time after the show, however, to set up the tripod and take pictures of my outfit.

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE,  the dress I am wearing!  So colorful and cute! Alot of bigger women are intimidated by stripes and there was a time when I was too, but this dress just drew me in and I had to have it.

Dress-American Rag@Macy’s, Clutch-BCBG@Macy’s, Flats-Calvin Klein@Macy’s, Sunglasses-Coach@Sunglass Hut (@Macy’s SHEESH! I am there a lot!), ID Bracelet (old)- Harajuku@Macy’s

….and my clutch?  Love to the nth degree! It is suede and the metal details just have me enthralled.

Anywhoo, I better get that dress to the dry cleaners ( I don’t want it to get pilly), so I can wear it one day in D.C.  What do you think of the dress?  Do you wear stripes?  Let me know what you think.  TTYL!

 

11 Responses to “SUMMER DREAMS!”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I love it Tracy!! Great job!

  2. Inez| Style Chic 360 Says:

    Love your outfit, I’m not AFRAID of stripes in fact I love them! Love your clutch!

  3. keya Says:

    It looks nice

  4. Love love love the dress and the clutch! Beautiful!

  5. Ylenia Says:

    that’s quite a dress! I love it!!!

    Love, Ylenia from Longuette


Leave a Reply

