gen321

In the beginning, God created………..FASHION!

Lady!! July 23, 2012

I felt like a lady today.  I mean, I felt so sophisticated and lady like in my outfit today.

Don’t you love the sun spot in the pic, right on my boobs? Like they are being spotlit! LOL! I still really like this pic though, so I used it anyway.

I just got this outfit from ASOS Curve and it was perfect for the long day, I had today.  I wore it to morning church service and then I wore it to an afternoon church event with the community choir I manage, Antonio D. George and The Excellent Voices of Praise.

I am loving the return of the peplum this season, and when ASOS had a sale, I snagged another one (I have it in Lilac, too).

Peplum Top-ASOS Curve, Midi Pencil Skirt-ASOS Curve, Necklace (old)-Ashley Stewart, Beetle Ring-Rachel Roy@Macys, Pumps (old)-BCBG, Sunglasses-Coach@Sunglass Hut

I tried not to get too crazy with the accessories, but I had to wear my beetle ring from Rachel Roy.  It is an eye catching ring (at least in my opinion).

Ignore my nails. I haven’t had a chance to get to the shop, but what do you think about the ring?

The necklace is something I have had for a while and have barely worn, but I have seen so many women in statement necklaces this summer, I have been looking for an opportunity to pull out some of the ones I have.

I really was feeling this necklace with my outfit today.

I can’t wait to wear this outfit again, together and seperately.  This midi pencil skirt is about to be worn to ribbons and the peplum top will be so cute with cropped, black skinnies.

Well……….it is time for this LADY to shut it down.  Exhausted from a long of praising and worshipping.  I will talk to y’all later.

 

21 Responses to “Lady!!”

  1. You look amazing! I’ve been afraid to try the peplum top, but you prove that curvy girls can pull off peplum!

    • gen321 Says:

      Thank you! …..and yes, this is a must have for curvy girls! It gives and defines shape. As a person with no hips, it gives the illusion of having some.

  2. Jeannee Says:

    Love the outfit – want to swat the ring 😉

  3. Can’t wait to see the Lilac……..DC? lol

  4. You look FAB! I love peplum tops!

  5. That ring, the peplum top, it’s all fantastic! You look fab!

  6. Karen Says:

    Peplum looks so good on everyone! I am on the hunt for my perfect Peplum piece! Love the ring!! Rachel Roy is my style inspiration right now!
    Check out my accessories and tell me what you think.
    http://www.stelladot.com/KarenCurtis

    • gen321 Says:

      Thank you so much for stopping by my blog!!! I went to your site and…………….OMG!!! Beautiful pieces! I saw some bracelets that need to join one of my arm parties! LOL!

  7. marieyoung Says:

    I’m jealous I can’t do the peplum…. #pregnant LOL. Wouldn’t look right. I also love that rachel roy ring!!!!

  8. Kiah Says:

    Love this dress on you! That ring is super cute too! Thank you for your sweet comment! Kiah

    • gen321 Says:

      Thank you, hun!! It is actually two pieces. Everyone thinks its a dress. LOL!! I absolutely loved your last post. You looked so regal, with a 1940’s sophistication.

  9. Everything is gorgeous! love the peplum, those gorgeous accessories . You look so stylish and well put together

  10. Susan Says:

    What an adorable outfit! It definitely is versatile, and you look fabulous!

  11. Vhutali Says:

    lovely. you rocked that peplum


Leave a Reply

